That Evil Ice Cream

Karachi is a place where you can eat heaps of food for the cheapest amount of money. It is heaven on Earth for foodies like me!!! πŸ˜€

Yesterday, I went to the food street of Hussainabad Town and man! I had an amazing time!!! πŸ˜€ I started off with a giant, monster ice cream from Karachi Ice Cream. It cost $0.29 each!!!Β (Yes! You have read that right! :D)

20161211_175959

It was made into a cute shape of a flower, with spikes of ice cream around the primary spike. You could request for several flavours to be put on the cone. I chose chocolate, strawberry, vanilla Β and pineapple. (They had roasted almonds, blueberry, kulfi, bounty, etc.) Honestly, it was so colossal, it took me a good 30 minutes to finish it off. My mother couldn’t eat it completely so she had to pass it to my father! Haha

20161211_180011.jpg

After gobbling a whole ice cream, I had no space in my tummy to eat anything else. So I and my family strolled around the territory, enjoying the beautiful streets, decorated with lights.

After a 20 minutes’ walk, however, the lists of things that I ate started expanding. πŸ˜€ I ate Aloo Channa Chaat, Tilli, French Fries and Matta Pulao!!! (Overall cost, including 4 ice creams: $ 3.25)!!! And every last bit of it tasted amaaaaaazing!!! My mouth is watering by just thinking about it!!! πŸ˜€

I had a great time enjoying the scrumptious Pakistani cuisine! πŸ™‚ I would fleeΒ to the food street next time I get the chance! πŸ™‚ I would totally recommend everyone to try Pakistani food! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “That Evil Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

